Burning Issues Loris
Sunday, Aug. 06, 2006 8:45 p.m.

Why is this cd taking so long to burn? It has normally burned by now. Admittedly I am burning music I actually want at the moment, as opposed to terrible quiz music, but still. It is most irritating. I have looked at Cute Overload and looked at Radio 4, and contributed my 2 pence to the mephit's latest, and still I cannot go. So here I am. I'm glad you're glad.

So, it seems that someone has uncovered the shocking revelation: British Muslims like chips, hate Tony Blair, and think all British men are beer-swilling drunks. Just like me. Does this mean that I, too, am a secret Al-Qaida sympathiser? Or is it just yet another contender for the Slow Loris Well-Whoop-De-Fucking-Doodah Award for Blindingly Obvious Social Reportage? (Serious question: what percentage of the general population actually likes Tony Blair, believes that British men are models of sobriety and temperence, and thinks chips are objectionable? I mean, really? We're talking senior female civil servants and the under-fives here, aren't we?)

86% burned...that's politics done, there must be something else to write about...Um...TV? Oh yes, Doggy Dancing. I want to do doggy dancing with my dog, except that there is no way I am dressing up as bloody Elvis and the same goes for her. Likewise if I fail miserably at the doggy dancing ("No! Impossible! With your famous sense of rhythm and fluid moves, and your dog's equally famous eagerness to obey you, or anyone...") I am not being bitched out (heh!) by a doggy dancing trainer who is pretending to be Simon Cowell, and isn't even the woman who is on every year at Crufts. So, possibly this will remain in the privacy of our own living room.

Yay! Mondeverdi's Vespers of the Blessed Virgin are mine, all mine! So I am going to listen to them now, goodbye. They probably are not likely to lend themselves to doggy dancing, although if we do not get distracted by plant watering, we may process a little bit.

Awhile Ago - Whenever

More Lorisings:
Pissed Off Loris - Saturday, Feb. 24, 2007
Swotty Loris - Thursday, Jan. 18, 2007
Mimetic Loris 2006 - Tuesday, Dec. 26, 2006
Psycholoris - Thursday, Oct. 26, 2006
Cunning, Linguistic Loris - Tuesday, Oct. 24, 2006
Mosey:
Awakish ~ Sleeping
Muse:
Notes ~ Book ~ Mail
Friends
Mephit ~ Willipede

Profile
Diaryland