In Which The Loris Brings It On
Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006 2:50 p.m.

A mimi, which challenges all your pop trivia prowess and my ability to underline stuff, care of the Terriffically Intelligent Cousin. As I am crap, you will have to do this on my notes page. I'll keep up, you have my word. As St Augstine and Bart Simpson put it, "I can't promise I'll try. But I promise I'll try to try."


Rules:
Step 1: Put your MP3 player or whatever on random.
Step 2: Post the first line from the first 20 songs that play, no matter how embarrassing the song.
Step 3: Post and let everyone you know guess what song and artist the lines come from.
Step 4: Strike out the songs when someone guesses correctly.
Step 5: Looking them up on Google or any other search engine is CHEATING!

(As the TIC has included Gimmes, I'm going to do so as well. However: I seem to listen to a lot of Gimmes, so there will be 30 questions to compensate for this. And also for the boredom. Which I am feeling now. Very seriously. As the following will doubtless demonstrate. And, bear in mind, this is my *whole* playlist. And yes, much of it is, indeed, godawfull embarassing.)

1. We get it on most every night.

2. Pack it up, pack it in, let me begin,
I came to win, battle me that's a sin.

3. I would have given you all of my heart,
But there's someone who tore it apart...

4. Stay away from me! 'Cause I'm in my sin.

5. Nothing you can say can tear me away...

6. I love him, I love him, I love him!

7. Some people wind up with the one that they adore.

8. Deh-de deeh de, deh-de deeh de, de de de dede deh-de, Deh-de deeh de, deh-de deeh de, de de de dede deh-de

9. On the old paintings on the tomb, they do the sand dance, don't ye know?

10. Sun in the sky, you know how I feel?

11. Yeah, my name is Stereo Mic!

12. Tommy used to work on the docks...

13. Here's my story, it's sad but true. It's about a girl that I once knew.

14. Now if you can stand, I would like to take you by the hand.

15. He was a very special, warm and gentle person.

16. I made it through the wilderness. Somehow I made it through. (NB - 500 points for guessing which band's bootleg cover of this very gettable song I have on my playlist. Yes, you can have it. Email me.)

17. "Look out, look out", your mama will shout, You might as well go home.

18. So you want to know now? How I feel?

19. Many times I've tried to tell you. Many times I've cried alone.

20. You stirred my natural emotions.

21. I was going to clean my room...

22. Going to the chapel and we're - Gonna get married!

23. People said that together we were both sides of the same coin.

24. (*title*)... Somewhere across the desert, sometime in the early hours.

25. Now it seems to me that you know just what to say, but words are only words.

26. (*title*)...Goes to my head; makes me forget that I still need you so.

27. This generation! Rule de nation! Wit vision!

28. If you hate me after what I've said...

29. I wanted your love, but look what it's done to me!

30. When I look back upon my life, it's always with a sense of shame.

Awhile Ago - Whenever

More Lorisings:
Pissed Off Loris - Saturday, Feb. 24, 2007
Swotty Loris - Thursday, Jan. 18, 2007
Mimetic Loris 2006 - Tuesday, Dec. 26, 2006
Psycholoris - Thursday, Oct. 26, 2006
Cunning, Linguistic Loris - Tuesday, Oct. 24, 2006
Mosey:
Awakish ~ Sleeping
Muse:
Notes ~ Book ~ Mail
Friends
Mephit ~ Willipede

Profile
Diaryland